August 2015 Afghan

Need a Hug Project

August 2015 Need a Hug afghan.

August 2015 Need a Hug afghan.

I’m so very excited about this month’s Need a Hug afghan. It is nearly finished, in fact I should have it finished within this weekend. Then I’ll drop it in the mail. This afghan is going to a sweet 19 year old who has been diagnosed with Pulmonary Hypertension as of 2014.

My next afghan will be going to an older woman who has breathing problems of a different diagnosis. I hope that each of the afghans I crochet will give the recipients a lot of hugs and smiles on their faces knowing that there are people who truly care about them.

As always, thank you so much to the generous donors to the Need a Hug project. Lots of love to you all!

Leave a Reply

