October 2015 Need a Hug afghan finished!

Need a Hug Project

october2015

Wheww! This afghan took much longer than I thought it would but… Wow! It turned out great. The person getting this one will be so happy and well hugged! But don’t fear… I’ve already started my next Need a Hug afghan. I’ve chosen a fall color scheme for this next afghan. I think it will look lovely.

These afghan are crocheted and sent to those who have breathing problems and could use a hug. How can you help give hugs? By donating, a few dollars goes a long way in helping me purchase yarn and pay for the shipping cost to send these afghans out… even worldwide! The furthest I’ve sent one of my Need a Hug afghans was to New Zealand! How cool is that? A hug from Texas has reached all the way to New Zealand!! I couldn’t have done that without the generous help of all my donors. Lots of love to you!! Take a peek at my blog to see what life is like using oxygen. livingono2forlife.wordpress.com *HUGS* to you all!

Christine

Leave a Reply

