January 2016 Need a Hug afghan

Need a Hug Project

January's afghan project for Need a Hug

January’s afghan project for Need a Hug


This is January’s work in progress for the next Need a Hug project. These types of afghans take extra time because I make the squares and then stitch them all together. After that’s done, I crochet a border. So, it takes a little extra time and effort but it’s so worth it to me.

If you live with breathing problems and would like to receive one of these blankets to make you feel hugged on those rough days, email me. Let me know but first read the “About Need a Hug” page. This will tell you more about what I’m trying to accomplish with this project. I just mailed November’s afghan to a recipient who lives in Italy. The donations I receive help me cover the cost of yarn and shipping. So, receiving a Need a Hug afghan never cost you anything. As long as I have funds, I will keep crocheting for my Need a Hug Project.

4 thoughts on “January 2016 Need a Hug afghan

  1. I think what you are doing is absolutely amazing!
    Living with a lung condition has its days that challenge you to the core.
    Your cause is offering comfort to people on the hard days. We all love hiding under a blanket on the hard days.
    I’m Sending you a big hug from Australia xx

    Like

  2. I love your heart and all that it stands for. Selfless, love, caring, compassion, empathy…etc.
    My folks moved in with me as my father was dying. Dad was here for 5 weeks then he passed away. That was in September of 2009. He was the love of my life. Dad was the most loving person besides his mother, my grandma.
    I am left with a a cold, self-centered mother who is void of all these wonderful characteris tics.
    She is almost 90 and does very well, nothing wrong with her. My body is slowly wasting away from emphysema and I still take care of her even though I can barely breath.
    I want you to know that when I came across your website it brought a smile to my heart. You are like my father. Knowing what you are doing brings me warmth inside and let’s me know that there are still wonderful people in the world like you at a time of little faith in humanity.
    No hugs here:(

    Like

Leave a Reply

